London Fashion Week to Release Music Compilation

News | | Leave a Comment

In celebration of London Fashion Week the British Fashion Council are releasing a CD full of tracks selected by UK designer Matthew Williamson.

The collection for London Fashion Week will be released as part of a music series started last season by BFC/Bazaar Fashion Arts Foundation and Sony Music, who will also host the Music Moves Fashion Café during LFW, providing live DJ sets in the evenings.

Talking about the importance of music Matthew Williamson said: “The most exciting moment is when the lights go down and the music begins at a fashion week show; selecting the right music is so crucial to expressing the inspiration behind a collection. I don’t mind that it’s subjective; I love how music takes people to different places.”

The compilation will be available straight after London Fashion Week from HMV, Amazon, Play and iTunes, as well as selected fashion boutiques, retailing at £12.99. Here’s the track list…

1. Marlena Shaw – “California Soul”
2. Empire Of The Sun – “Walking On A Dream”
3. The Temper Trap – “Sweet Disposition”
4. Best Coast – “I Want To”
5. I Blame Coco – “Selfmachine”
6. Róisín Murphy – “Overpowered”
7. Kelis featuring André 3000 – “Millionaire”
8. The Charlatans – “The Misbegotten”
9. Ladyhawke – “Back Of The Van”
10. The Raveonettes – “Lust”
11. Santigold – “L.E.S. Artistes”
12. Cold War Kids – “Hang Me Up To Dry”
13. Ali Love – “Love Harder”
14. Oh Land – “Sun Of A Gun (Yuksek Remix)”
15. Brazilian Girls – “Pussy”
16. Passion Pit – “Sleepyhead”
17. Caribou – “Bees”
18. 4hero – “Morning Child”

Pin It on Pinterest