CO Leadership Awards recognise British sustainable fashion designers

News | | Leave a Comment

The first global sustainable fashion awards, organized by business network Common Objective, have recognized designers Christopher Raeburn and Stella McCartney for their work in sustainable fashion.

The ten winners were chosen by a panel of judges including Caroline Rush, Roland Mouret, and Dylan Jones. The winning designers were chosen for their innovative and creative approach to environmentally-friendly design solutions.

Menswear designer Christopher Raeburn impressed the judges with his upcycled collections and “Remake, Reduce, Recycle” ethos. Stella McCartney was also recognised for her commitment to sustainability and eco practices. Other winners included US lifestyle brand Outland Denim (a favourite of Meghan Markel), and Sonica Sarna – the artisanal design and production company behind brands such as Whistles.

Tasmin Lejeune, CEO of Common Objective, said: “We’re recognising the businesses that are pioneering best practice in the fashion industry, from one end of the supply chain to the other, from established players to new generation innovators. Our goal is to reward the businesses that are taking a leadership role and encourage others to follow suit.”

Pin It on Pinterest